web/index: add News entry for GSoC 2015
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 00:01:42 +0000 (01:01 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 02:30:10 +0000 (03:30 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Lou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
src/index

index bb60413..22dd574 100644 (file)
--- a/src/index
+++ b/src/index
     News
   </h1>
 
+  <a id="gsoc2015"></a><h3>March 4, 2015, Google Summer of Code</h3>
+  <p>
+    FFmpeg has been accepted as a <a href="http://www.google-melange.com/gsoc/homepage/google/gsoc2015">Google Summer of Code</a> Project. If you wish to
+    participate as a student see our <a href="https://trac.ffmpeg.org/wiki/SponsoringPrograms/GSoC/2015">project ideas page</a>.
+    You can already get in contact with mentors and start working on qualification tasks. Registration
+    at Google for students will open March 16th. Good luck!
+  </p>
+
   <a id="clt2015"></a><h3>March 1, 2015, Chemnitzer Linux-Tage</h3>
   <p>
     We happily announce that FFmpeg will be represented at Chemnitzer Linux-Tage