web: announce new website
authorClément Bœsch <u@pkh.me>
Sat, 19 Jul 2014 21:42:14 +0000 (23:42 +0200)
committerClément Bœsch <u@pkh.me>
Sat, 19 Jul 2014 22:25:42 +0000 (00:25 +0200)
src/index

index 19f46c1..dac6d35 100644 (file)
--- a/src/index
+++ b/src/index
     News
   </h1>
 
+  <a id="newweb"></a><h3>July 20, 2014, New website</h3>
+  <p>
+    The FFmpeg project is proud a brand new version of the website made by <a
+    href="http://db0.fr">db0</a>. While this was initially motivated by the
+    need for a larger menu, the whole website ended up being redesigned, and
+    most pages got reworked to ease navigation. We hope you'll enjoy browsing
+    it.
+  </p>
+
   <a id="pr2.3"></a><h3>July 17, 2014, FFmpeg 2.3</h3>
   <p>
     We have made a new major release (<b><a href="download.html#release_2.3">2.3</a></b>)