web/src/about: add note on portability
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:10:35 +0000 (12:10 -0400)
committerLou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 04:04:27 +0000 (20:04 -0800)
src/about

index 8d8f606..67342a1 100644 (file)
--- a/src/about
+++ b/src/about
@@ -4,7 +4,11 @@
     transcode</strong>, <strong>mux</strong>, <strong>demux</strong>, <strong>stream</strong>, <strong>filter</strong> and <strong>play</strong> pretty much anything
   that humans and machines have created. It supports the most obscure
   ancient formats up to the cutting edge. No matter if they were
-  designed by some standards committee, the community or a corporation.
+  designed by some standards committee, the community or a corporation. It is
+  also highly portable: FFmpeg compiles, runs, and passes our testing infrastructure
+  <a href="http://fate.ffmpeg.org">FATE</a> across Linux, Mac OS X,
+  Microsoft Windows, the BSDs, Solaris, etc. under a wide variety of build
+  environments, machine architectures, and configurations.
 </p>
 
 <p class="info">It contains libavcodec, libavutil, libavformat, libavfilter, libavdevice,