web/contact: correct the condition for op status on IRC
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 21 May 2016 23:13:24 +0000 (01:13 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 22 May 2016 09:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
we gave op status to commiters in the CVS and SVN days
since git an entry in MAINTAINERs was generally required to be offered
op status and push rights where not required.

Reviewed-by: Lou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
src/contact

index 9ee7392..200cb67 100644 (file)
@@ -99,8 +99,8 @@
       <div style="color: white">
         <p>
           FFmpeg has two official channels on the <a href="https://freenode.net/">freenode</a>
-          IRC network. Both channels are open and unmoderated. Developers with commit
-          rights have operator status, contributors with patches in FFmpeg
+          IRC network. Both channels are open and unmoderated. Maintainers
+          have operator status, contributors with patches in FFmpeg
           have voice in the channels.
           <a href="https://webchat.freenode.net/">freenode webchat</a> is a web
           client for these channels.