ffmpeg-web.git
9 years agoAdd winter logo
Lou Logan [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 00:26:18 +0000 (15:26 -0900)]
Add winter logo

Logo created by Daniel Perez from Google Code-In

9 years agoweb: Add a note that people who have a public clone and want it listed should contact us.
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:04:33 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
web: Add a note that people who have a public clone and want it listed should contact us.

9 years agoweb: remove repositories which cannot be reliably accessed due to apparent iptables
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 00:52:03 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
web: remove repositories which cannot be reliably accessed due to apparent iptables
filtering of specific IP addressed by their owners.

9 years agoreplace ramiros' windows help url with zeranoe's
Compn [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 19:25:46 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
replace ramiros' windows help url with zeranoe's

9 years agobugreports: suggest the -report option.
Nicolas George [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:16:46 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
bugreports: suggest the -report option.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoadd libass filter to whats new
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 23:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
add libass filter to whats new

Idea-by: ubitux
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoindex: Add news for 0.9
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 22:48:25 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
index: Add news for 0.9

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agodownload: add 0.9
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 21:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
download: add 0.9

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoweb: Donations
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 04:11:56 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
web: Donations

9 years agobugreports: add register link
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 02:45:31 +0000 (03:45 +0100)]
bugreports: add register link

9 years agoffweb: GCI2011
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 16:58:49 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
ffweb: GCI2011

9 years agoffgit: about: remove inappropriate wording
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:56:59 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
ffgit: about: remove inappropriate wording

9 years agoffweb: about: better wording on what we support
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
ffweb: about: better wording on what we support

9 years agoffweb: about page, improve wording about code sharing
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 03:37:07 +0000 (04:37 +0100)]
ffweb: about page, improve wording about code sharing

9 years agoffweb: replace the shitty about page
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
ffweb: replace the shitty about page

9 years agonews: 0.8.7 and 0.7.8
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 00:12:52 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
news: 0.8.7 and 0.7.8

9 years agodownload: add 0.5.6
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 21:42:19 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
download: add 0.5.6

9 years agodownload page update for 0.8.7 and 0.7.8
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:48:34 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
download page update for 0.8.7 and 0.7.8

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoweb: update git:// url
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 22:05:32 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
web: update git:// url

9 years ago*American Internet* censorship
Peter Ross [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:56:33 +0000 (11:56 +1100)]
*American Internet* censorship

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoweb: add alt text to censorship logo
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 02:11:45 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
web: add alt text to censorship logo

9 years agoweb: put censorship logo back over the heading
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 02:04:29 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
web: put censorship logo back over the heading
Discussed with Compn on IRC.

9 years agofix image overlaying on top of things, tested this time.
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:40:28 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
fix image overlaying on top of things, tested this time.

9 years agofix html pt2
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:38:06 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
fix html pt2

9 years agofix html on censorship post
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:37:07 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
fix html on censorship post

9 years agofix ffmpeg logo link
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:34:14 +0000 (20:34 -0500)]
fix ffmpeg logo link

9 years agoweb: Add a news entry about the censorship thing (feel free to improve/rewrite)
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:29:24 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
web: Add a news entry about the censorship thing (feel free to improve/rewrite)
And move the censor logo from our logo to the news entry. (all other pages i could
find have also remvoved it by now and its a little late anyway for this law but
there sure will be other laws that will need peoples support)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoparticipate in american censorship day
Compn [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 20:19:21 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
participate in american censorship day
ok'd by michael

9 years agoadd bino - the 3d player that uses ffmpeg
Compn [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:53:14 +0000 (06:53 -0500)]
add bino - the 3d player that uses ffmpeg

9 years agoabout.html: add libswresample.
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 00:17:41 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
about.html: add libswresample.
Based on and copied of the swscale text.

9 years agotitle caps headings for consistency
Lou Logan [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 01:27:19 +0000 (16:27 -0900)]
title caps headings for consistency

9 years agoadd IRC log archives
Lou Logan [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 01:19:36 +0000 (16:19 -0900)]
add IRC log archives

9 years agoupdate ffmpeg-soc links
Lou Logan [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 01:33:01 +0000 (16:33 -0900)]
update ffmpeg-soc links

9 years agoas directory creation isnt possible, remove those instructions
Compn [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:34:24 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
as directory creation isnt possible, remove those instructions

9 years agobugreports: its incoming not upload
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
bugreports: its incoming not upload

9 years agoweb: 0.5.5 release announcement
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 22:58:37 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
web: 0.5.5 release announcement

9 years agoweb: move legal-threats we received to the legal page
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 23:41:37 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
web: move legal-threats we received to the legal page

9 years agodownload: FFmpeg 0.5.5
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 21:26:18 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
download: FFmpeg 0.5.5

9 years agoweb: fix typo "testint"
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 15:55:41 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
web: fix typo "testint"

9 years agodownload: Add debian packages
Christian Marillat [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 13:17:54 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
download: Add debian packages

9 years agoindex.html: 0.7.7 & 0.8.6
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 00:14:17 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
index.html: 0.7.7 & 0.8.6

9 years agodownload page: ffmpeg 0.7.7 and 0.8.6
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 22:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
download page: ffmpeg 0.7.7 and 0.8.6

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoremove AVrp AVin and Shr0 requests, we got samples on trac now.
Compn [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:48:16 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
remove AVrp AVin and Shr0 requests, we got samples on trac now.

9 years agocontact: prefer git format-patch/send-email over git diff.
Clément Bœsch [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:34:45 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
contact: prefer git format-patch/send-email over git diff.

9 years agoindex: fix typo in new stuff section.
Clément Bœsch [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:25:50 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
index: fix typo in new stuff section.

9 years agoffmpeg monthly news ;)
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:13:56 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
ffmpeg monthly news ;)

Please add anything you remeber that i forgot (there was alot more ...)

9 years agoadd ffmbc to projects
Compn [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:42:39 +0000 (06:42 -0400)]
add ffmbc to projects

9 years agochange incoming to upload, per new ftp rules
Compn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 14:42:23 +0000 (10:42 -0400)]
change incoming to upload, per new ftp rules

9 years agoweb: fix minor typo
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 01:29:10 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
web: fix minor typo

Found-by: dominik
9 years agoupdate links, remove dead/homeless from projects
Lou Logan [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 18:56:55 +0000 (10:56 -0800)]
update links, remove dead/homeless from projects

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoindex: typo
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 01:41:46 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
index: typo

9 years agoRemove confusing text that contained a typo at reimars request.
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 22:34:55 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Remove confusing text that contained a typo at reimars request.

9 years agoNews about 0.7.6 & 0.8.5
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
News about 0.7.6 & 0.8.5
Feel free to spellcheck improve wording or add things i forgot

9 years agoDownload: 0.7.6 & 0.8.5 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 20:40:45 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Download: 0.7.6 & 0.8.5 releases

9 years agoffmpeg-web: Change anchors and pre for valid XHTML
Lou Logan [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 19:41:05 +0000 (11:41 -0800)]
ffmpeg-web: Change anchors and pre for valid XHTML

9 years agodownload: move git instructions
Francesco Cosoleto [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 22:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
download: move git instructions

9 years agodownload: fix ffmpeg-web clone URL
Francesco Cosoleto [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 22:12:49 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
download: fix ffmpeg-web clone URL

Signed-off-by: Francesco Cosoleto <cosoleto@gmail.com>
9 years agoreplace <quote> by <cite> to comply to xhtml
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 18:39:15 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
replace <quote> by <cite> to comply to xhtml

9 years agoindex.html: add mention of libswresample
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 18:38:56 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
index.html: add mention of libswresample

9 years agoRandom news&changes in the last month
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 03:44:26 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
Random news&changes in the last month
feel free to add to it, spellcheck it, reformat ...

9 years agodownload: declare 0.6 as unmaintained
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 15:51:40 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
download: declare 0.6 as unmaintained

Its maintainer is too lazy ;-).

9 years agoindex: 0.7.5 / 0.8.4 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 04:31:28 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
index: 0.7.5 / 0.8.4 releases

9 years agoindex: remove character that neither kwrite nor firefox like.
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 04:23:57 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
index: remove character that neither kwrite nor firefox like.

9 years agodownload: FFmpeg 0.7.5 & 0.8.4
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 01:32:30 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
download: FFmpeg 0.7.5 & 0.8.4

9 years agoprores news
Compn [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:19:36 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
prores news

9 years agoShow "Browse" for links to git repositories.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 10:07:08 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Show "Browse" for links to git repositories.

9 years agoBrowse git.khirnov.net.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 10:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Browse git.khirnov.net.

9 years agodownload: add link to my personal gitorious repo
Stefano Sabatini [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 14:31:15 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
download: add link to my personal gitorious repo

9 years agoindex: fix link to ffmpegs documentation
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 03:25:57 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
index: fix link to ffmpegs documentation
This fixes Ticket380

9 years agoNews: Releases 0.7.4 and 0.8.3
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 22:04:33 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
News: Releases 0.7.4 and 0.8.3

9 years agodownload: fix version number typo
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 17:01:30 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
download: fix version number typo

9 years agodownload: 0.7.4 & 0.8.3 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:59:30 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
download: 0.7.4 & 0.8.3 releases

9 years agoadd note about wmvp / wvp2 decoder in last news entry
Compn [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 11:49:55 +0000 (07:49 -0400)]
add note about wmvp / wvp2 decoder in last news entry

9 years agosome random news
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:27:45 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
some random news
dont hesitate to add more

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoremove odd threats
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:07:59 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
remove odd threats

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
9 years agoDownload.html: More details about the 0.8.2 release
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 19:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Download.html: More details about the 0.8.2 release

9 years agoDownload: 0.7.3 & 0.8.2
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Download: 0.7.3 & 0.8.2

9 years agoUpdate github repo for Luca Barbato.
Luca Barbato [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 18:03:43 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Update github repo for Luca Barbato.

9 years agoAdd personal repository for Justin Ruggles to the download page.
Justin Ruggles [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 12:21:13 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Add personal repository for Justin Ruggles to the download page.

9 years agoSubversion sadly isn't used anymore.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 22:00:48 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Subversion sadly isn't used anymore.

9 years agoNews about the 0.8.1 & 0.7.2 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:29:51 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
News about the 0.8.1 & 0.7.2 releases

9 years agoFFmpeg 0.8.1 & 0.7.2
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:11:45 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
FFmpeg 0.8.1 & 0.7.2

9 years agoUpdate gdb usage.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 15:04:11 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Update gdb usage.

9 years agoFix errors and misunderstandings in the release news entry
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 01:41:29 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
Fix errors and misunderstandings in the release news entry

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ffmpeg.org:ffmpeg-web
Compn [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 00:23:13 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ffmpeg.org:ffmpeg-web

9 years agoadd release notes for the 7/8 release
Compn [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 00:22:29 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
add release notes for the 7/8 release

9 years agodownload: add missing description for Anton's personal repository
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:00:05 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
download: add missing description for Anton's personal repository

9 years agodownload: add entry for the ffmpeg.org website repository
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:56:27 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
download: add entry for the ffmpeg.org website repository

9 years agoRevert "remove 0.6, its no longer supported"
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Revert "remove 0.6, its no longer supported"

This reverts commit 79e569e7582718ed70f64c0020287b3b3f0dd34f.

I want to keep supporting the release for more time, as it is
currently used by many Linux distributions.

9 years agoremove 0.6, its no longer supported
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 01:40:57 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
remove 0.6, its no longer supported

9 years ago0.7.1
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 01:40:39 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
0.7.1

9 years agotypo
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:42:25 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
typo

9 years agoadd 0.8
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:14:05 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
add 0.8

9 years agoIntroduce a seperate Legal Threats heading
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 22:37:07 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Introduce a seperate Legal Threats heading

9 years agoRemove the Hall of Shame link.
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 02:03:11 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
Remove the Hall of Shame link.
Theres nothing on the shame page, so no point in linking to it.

9 years agoUpdate due to logo replacement
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 20:00:19 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Update due to logo replacement

9 years agoFirst legal threat
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 30 May 2011 16:05:19 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
First legal threat

9 years agoupdate win32 build url on download page
Compn [Thu, 12 May 2011 02:35:11 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
update win32 build url on download page

9 years agoupdate win32 build url
Compn [Thu, 12 May 2011 02:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
update win32 build url

9 years agolink to fabrice's website
Compn [Sun, 8 May 2011 11:40:49 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
link to fabrice's website