ffmpeg-web.git
6 years agoweb/index: add FFmpeg 2.0
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:10:45 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
web/index: add FFmpeg 2.0

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: fix dates (they where off by 2-3 days)
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:01:30 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
web/download: fix dates (they where off by 2-3 days)

6 years agoweb/documentation: add link to 2.0 doxy
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 01:23:07 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
web/documentation: add link to 2.0 doxy

6 years agoweb/download: fix typo
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 01:22:11 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
web/download: fix typo

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: add 2.0
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 01:20:21 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
web/download: add 2.0

6 years agoweb: Use the trac subdomain for trac links
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 17:40:46 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
web: Use the trac subdomain for trac links

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: add link to OS X builds from ffmpegmac.net
Lou Logan [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 02:52:17 +0000 (18:52 -0800)]
web/download: add link to OS X builds from ffmpegmac.net

Also remove obsolete "Mac" name since it has been dropped upstream.

6 years agoweb/download: solicit the user to donate
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 16:19:37 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
web/download: solicit the user to donate

6 years agoconsulting: do not show city
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 15:56:31 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
consulting: do not show city

6 years agoweb: Remove last year's summer banner
Alexander Strasser [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 10:55:51 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
web: Remove last year's summer banner

6 years agoweb/consulting: Replace "has commit rights" by "is maintainer"
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 12:26:12 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
web/consulting: Replace "has commit rights" by "is maintainer"

Since the switch to git more and more developers maintain their code
using their own repository. Thus "commit rights" has become a quite
inappropriate and confusing (with multiple repositories) thing.
Also single user git is much more scalable (see the Linux kernel)
and discriminating against people using the more scalable system is
not so good.

Note years/dates are not checked. They may need updates.
If yours is wrong dont hesitate to scream at me or fix it.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoRemove Network-Integrated Multimedia Middleware from projects list.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 08:49:46 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Remove Network-Integrated Multimedia Middleware from projects list.

NMM used FFmpeg until version 2.2.0, the audio and video plugins
were removed in version 2.3.0, released June 2013.

6 years agocleanup bugreports page
Compn [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 16:20:33 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
cleanup bugreports page

6 years agomake request for speech codecs on index page
Compn [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 15:44:16 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
make request for speech codecs on index page

6 years agoweb/consulting: add Paul
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 29 May 2013 12:02:27 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
web/consulting: add Paul

6 years agoweb/security: CVEs for 1.2.1
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 28 May 2013 00:11:26 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
web/security: CVEs for 1.2.1

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/doc: add Doxygen links for 1.1 and 1.2
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 25 May 2013 02:04:26 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
web/doc: add Doxygen links for 1.1 and 1.2

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: add 1.0.7
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 14 May 2013 02:25:18 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
web/download: add 1.0.7

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: ffmpeg 1.1.5
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 13 May 2013 01:45:05 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
web/download: ffmpeg 1.1.5

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: mention libavutil, libswscale & libswresample
Paul B Mahol [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:34:18 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
web/download: mention libavutil, libswscale & libswresample

Signed-off-by: Paul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
6 years agoweb/download: add 1.2.1
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 10 May 2013 00:46:44 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
web/download: add 1.2.1

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/documentation: consistent use of <tt> tag around tools
Clément Bœsch [Thu, 9 May 2013 16:28:26 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
web/documentation: consistent use of <tt> tag around tools

6 years agoweb/about: add useless libavfilter
Paul B Mahol [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 11:31:15 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
web/about: add useless libavfilter

Signed-off-by: Paul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
6 years agoweb/index: Announce FFmpeg at LinuxTag (LT2013)
Alexander Strasser [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 20:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
web/index: Announce FFmpeg at LinuxTag (LT2013)

6 years agoweb/download: FFmpeg 0.10.7
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 02:47:08 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
web/download: FFmpeg 0.10.7

6 years agoweb/documentation: rework manuals presentation and mention ff*-all pages
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 08:24:25 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
web/documentation: rework manuals presentation and mention ff*-all pages

6 years agoconsulting: remove Diego and Luca.
Clément Bœsch [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 13:53:29 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
consulting: remove Diego and Luca.

So far, they seem not to be interested to contribute to FFmpeg anymore.

6 years agoweb/download: add 0.11.3
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 03:37:47 +0000 (04:37 +0100)]
web/download: add 0.11.3

6 years agoweb/download: add 1.0.6
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 01:17:23 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
web/download: add 1.0.6

6 years agoweb: Add spring banner
Alexander Strasser [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:12:42 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
web: Add spring banner

Add new spring banner and adjust date for switching back to
standard banner.

6 years agoweb/projects: add QtAV project
Lou Logan [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 19:42:26 +0000 (11:42 -0800)]
web/projects: add QtAV project

As requested in:
<http://ffmpeg.org/pipermail/ffmpeg-devel/2013-March/140829.html>

6 years agoweb/download: add ffmpeg 1.1.4
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 03:09:10 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
web/download: add ffmpeg 1.1.4

6 years agoweb/security: add 1.2 and 1.1.4
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 03:06:54 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
web/security: add 1.2 and 1.1.4

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: fix typo
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 11:28:59 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
web/download: fix typo

Found by Thilo

6 years agoweb: FFmpeg 1.2
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 03:34:57 +0000 (04:34 +0100)]
web: FFmpeg 1.2

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: release intervals are not irregular anymore
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 01:07:08 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
web/download: release intervals are not irregular anymore

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: add FFmpeg 1.2
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:59:46 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
web/download: add FFmpeg 1.2

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: list library versions
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:24:07 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
web/download: list library versions

6 years agoweb/index: change documentation link in intro
Lou Logan [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 06:49:41 +0000 (21:49 -0900)]
web/index: change documentation link in intro

Change link from ffmpeg command-line tool doc to general project docs.

6 years agoweb/security: CVEs for 1.1.3
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 03:04:22 +0000 (04:04 +0100)]
web/security: CVEs for 1.1.3

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: add FFmpeg 1.0.5
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 02:02:15 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
web/download: add FFmpeg 1.0.5

6 years agoweb/download: add carls git repo
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 13:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
web/download: add carls git repo

6 years agoweb/documentation: update link to FFmpeg and SDL Tutorial
Michael Penkov [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 14:18:29 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
web/documentation: update link to FFmpeg and SDL Tutorial

6 years agoweb/download: forgot updating one 0.5 version
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 04:20:14 +0000 (05:20 +0100)]
web/download: forgot updating one 0.5 version

6 years agoweb/download: add 0.5.12
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 04:18:53 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
web/download: add 0.5.12

6 years agoremove jason from consulting page, as asked on irc
Compn [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 20:14:23 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
remove jason from consulting page, as asked on irc

6 years agoweb/download: add 1.1.3
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 02:41:46 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
web/download: add 1.1.3

6 years agoweb/download: add 0.7.15 and 0.8.14
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 03:19:38 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
web/download: add 0.7.15 and 0.8.14

6 years agoweb/download: add 0.7.14
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 17:08:44 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
web/download: add 0.7.14

6 years agoweb/download: add 0.8.13
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 23:32:44 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
web/download: add 0.8.13

6 years agoweb/download: add 0.5.11
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 20:44:06 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
web/download: add 0.5.11

6 years agoweb: Switch back to standard banner on 15th of February
Alexander Strasser [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 23:21:58 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
web: Switch back to standard banner on 15th of February

6 years agoweb: Announce seasonal art contest spring 2013
Alexander Strasser [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 16:50:24 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
web: Announce seasonal art contest spring 2013

6 years agoweb/security: list CVEs for 1.0.4
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 16:19:17 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
web/security: list CVEs for 1.0.4

6 years agoweb/security: clarify the 1.0.2 issues
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 12:50:22 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
web/security: clarify the 1.0.2 issues

6 years agoweb/security: fill in CVEs for the 1.0 branch
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 02:16:59 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
web/security: fill in CVEs for the 1.0 branch

6 years agoweb/security: CVEs and commits for the 1.1 branch
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 02:11:35 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
web/security: CVEs and commits for the 1.1 branch

6 years agoweb/download: FFmpeg 1.0.4
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 01:20:25 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
web/download: FFmpeg 1.0.4

6 years agoweb/download: ffmpeg 1.1.2
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 03:51:01 +0000 (04:51 +0100)]
web/download: ffmpeg 1.1.2

6 years agoweb/contact: mention ffserver-user/ffmpeg-user merge
Lou Logan [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 19:57:02 +0000 (10:57 -0900)]
web/contact: mention ffserver-user/ffmpeg-user merge

6 years agoweb/security: add FFmpeg 1.0.2
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 19:24:34 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
web/security: add FFmpeg 1.0.2

6 years agoweb: news: Announce FFmpeg at Chemnitzer Linux-Tage (CLT2013)
Alexander Strasser [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 12:08:50 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
web: news: Announce FFmpeg at Chemnitzer Linux-Tage (CLT2013)

6 years agoweb/documentation: Add a bunch of list item closing tags
Alexander Strasser [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 14:28:31 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
web/documentation: Add a bunch of list item closing tags

6 years agoweb/documentation: Add link to the book "FFmpeg Basics"
Alexander Strasser [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 11:54:11 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
web/documentation: Add link to the book "FFmpeg Basics"

6 years agoweb/security: list security relevant commits for 1.0.1
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 04:03:33 +0000 (05:03 +0100)]
web/security: list security relevant commits for 1.0.1

6 years agoweb/download: FFmpeg 1.0.3
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 01:58:53 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
web/download: FFmpeg 1.0.3

6 years agoweb/download: FFmpeg 1.0.2
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 23:11:34 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
web/download: FFmpeg 1.0.2

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/download: FFmpeg 1.1.1 release
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 01:34:06 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
web/download: FFmpeg 1.1.1 release

6 years agoremove project description header. not needed
Compn [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 04:32:18 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
remove project description header. not needed

6 years agoSynchronise news entry with updated 1.1 Changelog.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:09:55 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Synchronise news entry with updated 1.1 Changelog.

6 years agoweb: FFmpeg 1.1
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 12:03:43 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
web: FFmpeg 1.1

6 years agoweb/download: add FFmpeg 1.1
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 22:22:34 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
web/download: add FFmpeg 1.1

6 years agodownload: add rpmfusion builds
Compn [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 20:16:41 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
download: add rpmfusion builds

6 years agoweb/index: replace g+ icon by a local copy so google cannot track pageloads.
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 02:01:13 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
web/index: replace g+ icon by a local copy so google cannot track pageloads.

Comments welcome!

6 years agoweb: add g+ badge that links to FFmpeg page on g+
Paul B Mahol [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 19:45:40 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
web: add g+ badge that links to FFmpeg page on g+

Reviewed-by: Lou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Strasser <eclipse7@gmx.net>
Approved-by: compn <tempn@twmi.rr.com> (under the condition that no scripts or tracking CSS is added)
6 years agoweb: Add end-of-the-year news article
Alexander Strasser [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 02:47:43 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
web: Add end-of-the-year news article

Summarize some changes since the last release.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Strasser <eclipse7@gmx.net>
6 years agoweb/consulting: remove mail address obfuscation from my address
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 20:42:29 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
web/consulting: remove mail address obfuscation from my address

Some addresses have obfuscation and some dont.
My address is all over the codebase and various web pages so its
completely pointless ...

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/consulting: add ubitux
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 20:41:06 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
web/consulting: add ubitux

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
6 years agoweb/consulting: add carl
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 20:12:03 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
web/consulting: add carl

6 years agoweb/donations: make text specifying that donation are for FFmpeg bold
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 13:24:31 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
web/donations: make text specifying that donation are for FFmpeg bold

6 years agoweb/documentation: mention the version of the exposed docs
Stefano Sabatini [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 11:18:47 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
web/documentation: mention the version of the exposed docs

6 years agoweb/documentation: remove "Reporting bugs" section
Stefano Sabatini [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 11:15:28 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
web/documentation: remove "Reporting bugs" section

There is a dedicated page for that.

6 years agoweb: Add winter banner
Alexander Strasser [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 23:09:17 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
web: Add winter banner

6 years agoweb: CSS: Use margin instead of padding for banner image
Alexander Strasser [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
web: CSS: Use margin instead of padding for banner image

Though it makes no visual difference for now, margin is a better
match for our use case.

This can be easily visualized by setting a visible border.

6 years agoweb/documentation: upcase first letter in Community docs section
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 01:16:33 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
web/documentation: upcase first letter in Community docs section

Improve overall consistency.

6 years agoweb/documentation: move Dranger/Penkov tutorial entry to "Community contributed Docum...
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 01:15:03 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
web/documentation: move Dranger/Penkov tutorial entry to "Community contributed Documentation"

Remove empty "Tutorials" section.

6 years agoweb/documentation: remove link to outdated "FFmpeg on Mac OS X HOWTO" tutorial
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 01:13:04 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
web/documentation: remove link to outdated "FFmpeg on Mac OS X HOWTO" tutorial

6 years agoweb/documentation: remove link to Martin Bohme outdated tutorial
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:31:16 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
web/documentation: remove link to Martin Bohme outdated tutorial

The tutorial was last updated in 2009, and it was already outdated by
that date, the link is misleading.

6 years agoweb/documentation: remove link to badly outdated HOWTOs
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:19:45 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
web/documentation: remove link to badly outdated HOWTOs

The user should better rely on examples and source code, pointing to
ancient instructions is misleading.

6 years agoabout: fix libswresample link.
Clément Bœsch [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:33:03 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
about: fix libswresample link.

6 years agoweb/documentation: change "Component Documentations" to "Component Documentation"
Stefano Sabatini [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 22:42:48 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
web/documentation: change "Component Documentations" to "Component Documentation"

More correct, and consistent with the rest of the page.

6 years agoabout: link tools and libraries to the corresponding manual
Stefano Sabatini [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 00:57:49 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
about: link tools and libraries to the corresponding manual

6 years agodocumentation: add sections linking components and libraries documentation
Stefano Sabatini [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 00:53:29 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
documentation: add sections linking components and libraries documentation

6 years agodonations: simplify text for ffis donations.
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 13:19:29 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
donations: simplify text for ffis donations.

6 years agoweb/download: update for 1.0.1
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 21:53:53 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
web/download: update for 1.0.1

6 years agoweb: Announce seasonal art contest winter 2012/2013
Alexander Strasser [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
web: Announce seasonal art contest winter 2012/2013

6 years agodocumentation: add link to platform.html internal file
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:02:24 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
documentation: add link to platform.html internal file

6 years agodocumentation: give a more complete title to the linked general.texi page
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:00:09 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
documentation: give a more complete title to the linked general.texi page

6 years agodocumentation: move "official" documentation before "community-contributed" docs
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:56:45 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
documentation: move "official" documentation before "community-contributed" docs

6 years agodocumentation: prefer "ff*" over "FF*" for tools
Stefano Sabatini [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:52:11 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
documentation: prefer "ff*" over "FF*" for tools

Having "FFmpeg" refer to the "ffmpeg" tool is just confusing, and
inconsistent with the referenced page titles.