h264: update avctx width/height/pix_fmt when returning frame
authorAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 21:38:26 +0000 (23:38 +0200)
committerAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 19:22:00 +0000 (21:22 +0200)
commit1189af429211ac650aac730368a6cf5b23756605
tree6e91ea70c031cb700402c5f6b82905eb36cf930c
parentb5c71fba594353b0676fa41c1f279d42adb6e716
h264: update avctx width/height/pix_fmt when returning frame

Inconsistencies between the dimensions/pixel format of avctx and the
frame can confuse API users.
For example this can crash the demuxing_decoding example.

Back up the previous values and restore them, when decoding the next
frame. This is necessary, because these can be different between the
returned frame and the last decoded frame.

Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
libavcodec/h264.c
libavcodec/h264.h
libavcodec/h264_slice.c