smoothstreamingenc: Write to a temp file while updating the manifest
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 15:42:23 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 16:44:31 +0000 (19:44 +0300)
commit310cc4bf82824f09bdd0b9147ed725cdbeaf9bdd
tree078bc25c764247b78b50d8e885289ea3a48bf2b0
parentb1f9cdc37ff5d5b391d2cd9af737ab4e5a0fc1c0
smoothstreamingenc: Write to a temp file while updating the manifest

If a client tries to read the file while it's being updated, the client
would get an incomplete manifest. Instead write to a separate temp file
and atomically rename it to replace the previous one.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/smoothstreamingenc.c