Fix crash if av_vdpau_bind_context() is not used.
authorIvan Kalvachev <ikalvachev@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 23:40:26 +0000 (02:40 +0300)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:13:17 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
commit3a6ded7cfcb33e06ade98c5791eae06453f65668
tree711941290093aefe084dde9d116c368c19c731e0
parentc87bb9c04af804e2cd6a18110780ffb6d85109e3
Fix crash if av_vdpau_bind_context() is not used.

The public functions av_alloc_vdpaucontext() and
av_vdpau_alloc_context() are allocating AVVDPAUContext
structure that is supposed to be placed in avctx->hwaccel_context.

However the rest of libavcodec/vdpau.c uses avctx->hwaccel_context
as struct VDPAUHWContext, that is bigger and does contain
AVVDPAUContext as first member.

The usage includes write to the new variables in the bigger stuct,
without checking for block size.

Fix by always allocating the bigger structure.

Signed-off-by: Ivan Kalvachev <ikalvachev@gmail.com>
libavcodec/vdpau.c