doc: reorganize developer.texi chapter hierarchy
authorJim DeLaHunt <from.ffmpeg-dev@jdlh.com>
Sun, 26 Nov 2017 08:31:11 +0000 (00:31 -0800)
committerTimothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Dec 2017 05:07:48 +0000 (21:07 -0800)
commit42a22d01d1a0d49b83121228df816d8183f0b85c
treecec0f0d0b7fa996dc3474a816e8733e54cb81607
parent4bb7d72bcfb56ae4fe56055927cf53cf484f5df4
doc: reorganize developer.texi chapter hierarchy

Previously, the Developer Documentation <ffmpeg.org/developer.html>
contained a single chapter, "1. Developer Guide," with all content under
that single chapter. Thus the document structure was one level deeper
and more complicated than it needed to be.  It differed from similar
documents such as /faq.html, which have multiple chapters.

Eliminate the single chapter, and promote each section underneath to
chapter, and each subsection to section. Thus content and relative
structure remains the same, but the overall structure is simpler.
Anchors within the page remain the same.

Signed-off-by: Jim DeLaHunt <from.ffmpeg-dev@jdlh.com>
Signed-off-by: Timothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
doc/developer.texi