avformat: add option to parse/store ID3 PRIV tags in metadata.
authorRichard Shaffer <rshaffer@tunein.com>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 17:39:53 +0000 (09:39 -0800)
committerwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 03:01:01 +0000 (04:01 +0100)
commit8a4cc0a2567fa8418709f75af5539cdf76fefb99
tree8b4f3db2013b830a884249f4aced89149eab48fc
parentf0320afab977edc7b73317c8ef36ff1d60296401
avformat: add option to parse/store ID3 PRIV tags in metadata.

Enables getting access to ID3 PRIV tags from the command-line or metadata API
when demuxing. The PRIV owner is stored as the metadata key prepended with
"id3v2_priv.", and the data is stored as the metadata value. As PRIV tags may
contain arbitrary data, non-printable characters, including NULL bytes, are
escaped as \xXX.

Similarly, any metadata tags that begin with "id3v2_priv." are inserted as ID3
PRIV tags into the output (assuming the format supports ID3). \xXX sequences in
the value are un-escaped to their byte value.

Signed-off-by: wm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
libavformat/id3v2.c
libavformat/id3v2.h
libavformat/id3v2enc.c
libavformat/utils.c
libavformat/version.h