configure: Support for HEASLR on mingw targets
authorAlex Smith <alex.smith@warpsharp.info>
Sat, 26 Sep 2015 06:43:23 +0000 (02:43 -0400)
committerHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:15:49 +0000 (10:15 +0200)
commita58c22d61260941fc651add73836882d5b112fdb
tree5bb4d36b7b973d2ece112027d4e8ccafc55a16f7
parent238ca2d723605bd5756181087551cf7dcd46076b
configure: Support for HEASLR on mingw targets

The appropriate flag for HEASLR (--high-entropy-va) was added in
binutils 2.25.

Also set the image base >4GB so higher entropy gets applied to image
base randomization when used with HEASLR (8 -> 17 bits of
randomization).  Windows does this for compatibility because of "latent
pointer truncation issues".

Signed-off-by: Alex Smith <alex.smith@warpsharp.info>
configure