VC1 VDPAU: Mark missing reference frames as such.
authorReimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 09:13:35 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
committerReimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:51:14 +0000 (20:51 +0200)
commitaf6e232ccf8db2341361f02852017aac48772950
treec2308a65a789f6311281dd7a1f4c703e7d87c7b6
parentebb8dd437b7d6f88611b3e4cc00ff035297d685c
VC1 VDPAU: Mark missing reference frames as such.

Currently the code passes some nonsense values as
references instead, causing corruption with NVidia's
and assertion failures with Mesa's implementation.
For non-corrupted input this mostly happens in
interlaced bitstreams, e.g.
http://samples.mplayerhq.hu/V-codecs/WMV9/interlaced/480i30__codec_WVC1__mode_2__framerate_29.970__type_2__preproc_17.wmv.
The != VDP_INVALID handle assert does not trigger
(and probably is quite nonsense) because the frames
are initialized to 0.

Signed-off-by: Reimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
libavcodec/vdpau_vc1.c