hevc: remove useless clip in FUNC(sao_band_filter)()
authorGuillaume Martres <smarter@ubuntu.com>
Sat, 11 Jan 2014 21:46:25 +0000 (22:46 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 00:03:19 +0000 (01:03 +0100)
commitb00a8b4d194f1bf23343f3f42138affa1fe26641
tree7d4583060662eaf4964e808bfccd4acb73e162d7
parentc9fe0caf7a1abde7ca0b1a359f551103064867b1
hevc: remove useless clip in FUNC(sao_band_filter)()

The src buffer should only contain values in the interval
[0, (1 << BIT_DEPTH) - 1]. Since shift = (BIT_DEPTH - 5), src[x] >> shift
must be in the interval [0, 31], so no clip is needed.

This removes the code that was changed in 5856bca360c5bc3e340a357d91b1f993c80a7bea
as the clip that was repositioned in that commit is removed

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/hevcdsp_template.c