avformat/matroskadec: Treat SimpleBlock as EBML_BIN
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 May 2019 22:30:00 +0000 (00:30 +0200)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Jun 2019 23:11:24 +0000 (20:11 -0300)
commitbc3306fd5b272730bb4bc2c571d575fed75a1ce4
tree0ab17370ffa42fdecf183161a83c4c65989403c0
parentc8232e50074f6f9f9b0674d0a5433f49d73a4e50
avformat/matroskadec: Treat SimpleBlock as EBML_BIN

Up until now, the SimpleBlock was treated specially: It basically had
its own EBML category and it was also included in the BlockGroup EBML
syntax (although a SimpleBlock must not exist in a BlockGroup according
to the Matroska specifications). The latter fact also meant that
a MatroskaBlock's buffer was always unreferenced twice.
This has been changed: The type of a SimpleBlock is now an EBML_BIN.
The only way in which SimpleBlocks are still different is that they
share their associated structure with another unit (namely BlockGroup).
This is also used to unref the block: It is always unreferenced via the
BlockGroup syntax.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
libavformat/matroskadec.c