checkasm/x86: Correctly handle variadic functions
authorHenrik Gramner <henrik@gramner.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:22:38 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:25:59 +0000 (14:25 +0200)
commitcc285521000020ab237d183dc3a26f99fce3030f
tree214ae8c9c9140aa7e34fbd9dd3bfed6d5e2ade6a
parent5405584b7b54ca889c341743de1d58792449830d
checkasm/x86: Correctly handle variadic functions

The System V ABI on x86-64 specifies that the al register contains an upper
bound of the number of arguments passed in vector registers when calling
variadic functions, so we aren't allowed to clobber it.

checkasm_fail_func() is a variadic function so also zero al before calling it.

Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
tests/checkasm/x86/checkasm.asm