avcodec, avutil: allow more control about how samples are skipped
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Sat, 27 Sep 2014 14:47:09 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 18:21:00 +0000 (20:21 +0200)
commitcdd6f059a65f28ff7a18ccf1194e9554adad1a1b
treef85077e1a32a10003a595e46d403e75e4797bd9e
parenta9b10e1510ddfcae5119e616e0cc60350c99467c
avcodec, avutil: allow more control about how samples are skipped

Add CODEC_FLAG2_SKIP_MANUAL (exposed as "skip_manual"), which makes
the decoder export sample skip information via side data, instead
of applying it automatically. The format of the side data is the
same as AV_PKT_DATA_SKIP_SAMPLES, but since AVPacket and AVFrame
side data constants overlap, AV_FRAME_DATA_SKIP_SAMPLES needs to
be introduced.

This is useful for applications which want to do the timestamp
calculations manually, or which actually want to retrieve the
padding.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/options_table.h
libavcodec/utils.c
libavcodec/version.h
libavutil/frame.h
libavutil/version.h