qsvenc: Use MFXVideoENCODE_Query() to update the parameters
authorAaron Levinson <alevinsn@aracnet.com>
Sat, 6 May 2017 01:49:57 +0000 (18:49 -0700)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 9 May 2017 01:22:14 +0000 (03:22 +0200)
commitdd8319767e1674d030b5d803c43029e67db5efb8
treea4275a8cb52669f5eff50d5eb88ce0e6b7d9bdfb
parent28230a690e73deca54eac9ae98bbcb2cecc27dd6
qsvenc: Use MFXVideoENCODE_Query() to update the parameters

Purpose: Fill out the default/unset parameters with ones actually in use.

Note: Matches the current MediaSDK example code.  This code used to be
present in ffmpeg and was eliminated in revision 1f26a23 on Oct. 31,
2016 (qsv: Merge libav implementation, at
https://github.com/FFmpeg/FFmpeg/commit/1f26a231bb065276cd80ce02957c759f3197edfa#diff-7d84a34d58597bb7aa4b8239dca1f9f8).
Already applied to libav.

Reviewed-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
(cherry picked from commit b22094d74901fb3ac203c8322f8d84aded470bfb)
Signed-off-by: Mark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Signed-off-by: Aaron Levinson <alevinsn@aracnet.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/qsvenc.c