cbs_mpeg2: Fix storage type for frame_centre_*_offset
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 May 2019 01:04:34 +0000 (03:04 +0200)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Tue, 28 May 2019 23:16:26 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
commitde5880383967f44927c599ab16fa0f4f96b38365
treef48c651638fc7c47790507532e0895a047427414
parent9c3f2a8894a66d6b5b9285caa25f91fbfca7b3bc
cbs_mpeg2: Fix storage type for frame_centre_*_offset

The frame_centre_horizontal/vertical_offset values contained in picture
display extensions are actually signed values (i.e. it is possible to
indicate that the display device should add black bars/pillars).

The files sony-ct3.bs and tcela-6.bits (which are both used in fate
tests for mpeg2_metadata) contain picture display extensions; the former
even contains a negative frame_centre_vertical_offset. Fortunately, the
old code did not damage the picture display extensions when one did a
cycle of reading and writing. For the same reason the fate tests needn't
be updated either.

Furthermore these fields now use the trace output for matrices.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
libavcodec/cbs_mpeg2.c
libavcodec/cbs_mpeg2.h
libavcodec/cbs_mpeg2_syntax_template.c