lavc/qsvenc: add VDENC support for H264
authorLinjie Fu <linjie.fu@intel.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 06:14:22 +0000 (14:14 +0800)
committerZhong Li <zhong.li@intel.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 13:48:07 +0000 (21:48 +0800)
commite92ce340e63058de32aec733b59fe2b196bed214
tree86ffad65395fede6550521ab6ccd39a50be60ddb
parented3b64402ef770097f81e4f1e17f1fca253159aa
lavc/qsvenc: add VDENC support for H264

Add VDENC(lowpower mode) support for QSV H264

It's an experimental function(like lowpower in vaapi) with
some limitations:
- CBR/VBR require HuC which should be explicitly loaded via i915
module parameter(i915.enable_guc=2 for linux kernel version >= 4.16)

Use option "-low_power 1" to enable VDENC.
Add in dump_video_param() to show the status of VDENC in runtime log.

Signed-off-by: Linjie Fu <linjie.fu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhong Li <zhong.li@intel.com>
libavcodec/qsvenc.c
libavcodec/qsvenc.h
libavcodec/qsvenc_h264.c