avformat/utils: Discard huge timestamps which would cause overflows if used in basic...
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:21:53 +0000 (22:21 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:46:00 +0000 (19:46 +0200)
commite936c8d176efd1a0a41e22df24564b1178c79ea9
treed88f46c4711488323caac0907280d67e9dcdb26a
parentd88a6bedb9bc51eff35578a0b08d1088ee53bcda
avformat/utils: Discard huge timestamps which would cause overflows if used in basic computations

Allowing larger timestamps makes it impossible to calculate basic things like the
difference of 2 timestamps or their sum without checking each individual computation for
overflow.
This should avoid a significant number of overflow checks

Fixes Ticket5136

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/utils.c