ffplay: add support for interactive volume control
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Sep 2015 14:41:37 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sun, 27 Sep 2015 21:04:53 +0000 (23:04 +0200)
commitf1a9583305d90533acb54c9cadf6afac2c4dc3fa
tree323f5d0347931d64b6f059b4140f5aeb52c1b4fa
parent2b6567722a48656c526ca2d6c1dcab88be3c18f7
ffplay: add support for interactive volume control

This is a feature heavily inspired by the mpv player. At the moment, methods
for adjusting volume in ffplay are rather clumsy: either one needs to set it
system-wide, or one needs to set it via the volume filter.

This patch adds key bindings identical to the mpv defaults for muting/unmuting
and increasing/decreasing the volume interactively without any introduction of
external dependencies.

TODO: doc update, possible mouse button bindings (mpv has this).

Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
ffplay.c