avformat/bink: seek to first frame
authorPeter Ross <pross@xvid.org>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:31:11 +0000 (21:31 +1100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 12:50:11 +0000 (13:50 +0100)
Some rare bink files include unused bytes between the frame table index
and first frame data.

Fixes ticket #3266.

This patch has also been tested with non-seekable protocols.

Signed-off-by: Peter Ross <pross@xvid.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/bink.c

index eb1e332..143a242 100644 (file)
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ static int read_header(AVFormatContext *s)
                            keyframe ? AVINDEX_KEYFRAME : 0);
     }
 
-    avio_skip(pb, 4);
+    avio_seek(pb, vst->index_entries[0].pos, SEEK_SET);
 
     bink->current_track = -1;
     return 0;