avformat/isom: return proper error values in ff_mp4_read_dec_config_descr
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Nov 2017 20:55:05 +0000 (17:55 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Nov 2017 02:15:28 +0000 (23:15 -0300)
Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavformat/isom.c

index 77983c5..9d9f858 100644 (file)
@@ -524,7 +524,7 @@ FF_ENABLE_DEPRECATION_WARNINGS
     if (tag == MP4DecSpecificDescrTag) {
         av_log(fc, AV_LOG_TRACE, "Specific MPEG-4 header len=%d\n", len);
         if (!len || (uint64_t)len > (1<<30))
-            return -1;
+            return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
         av_free(st->codecpar->extradata);
         if ((ret = ff_get_extradata(fc, st->codecpar, pb, len)) < 0)
             return ret;