id3v1: Seek back to old position after reading.
authorCarl Eugen Hoyos <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Fri, 25 Mar 2011 18:46:27 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Mar 2011 04:15:50 +0000 (21:15 -0700)
FFmpeg did not seek back to the original position, but to "0", making
reading a VBR tag impossible.
(issue 2645)

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavformat/id3v1.c

index e0a2f43..23cacf7 100644 (file)
@@ -227,6 +227,7 @@ void ff_id3v1_read(AVFormatContext *s)
 {
     int ret, filesize;
     uint8_t buf[ID3v1_TAG_SIZE];
+    int64_t position = avio_tell(s->pb);
 
     if (!url_is_streamed(s->pb)) {
         /* XXX: change that */
@@ -237,7 +238,7 @@ void ff_id3v1_read(AVFormatContext *s)
             if (ret == ID3v1_TAG_SIZE) {
                 parse_tag(s, buf);
             }
-            avio_seek(s->pb, 0, SEEK_SET);
+            avio_seek(s->pb, position, SEEK_SET);
         }
     }
 }