pthread_frame: don't return stale error codes after flush
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:35:32 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
committerwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:46:53 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
Consider the following sequence of events:

- open a codec without AV_CODEC_CAP_DELAY
- decode call fails with an error
- ff_thread_flush() is called
- drain packet is sent

Then the last step would make ff_thread_decode_frame() return an error,
because p->result can still be set to an error value. This is because
submit_packet returns immediately if AV_CODEC_CAP_DELAY is not set, and
no worker thread gets the chance to reset p->result, yet its value is
trusted by ff_thread_decode_frame().

Fix this by clearing the error fields on flush.

libavcodec/pthread_frame.c

index c246c2f..aaf576d 100644 (file)
@@ -861,6 +861,7 @@ void ff_thread_flush(AVCodecContext *avctx)
         // Make sure decode flush calls with size=0 won't return old frames
         p->got_frame = 0;
         av_frame_unref(p->frame);
+        p->result = 0;
 
         release_delayed_buffers(p);