cbs_mpeg2: Correct error codes
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 May 2019 01:04:35 +0000 (03:04 +0200)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Tue, 28 May 2019 23:16:26 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
Up until now, things that are merely unsupported by cbs_mpeg2 have been
declared to be invalid input. This has been changed.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
libavcodec/cbs_mpeg2.c
libavcodec/cbs_mpeg2_syntax_template.c

index 1f1197f..ce22e32 100644 (file)
@@ -251,9 +251,7 @@ static int cbs_mpeg2_read_unit(CodedBitstreamContext *ctx,
                   group_of_pictures_header, NULL);
 #undef START
         default:
-            av_log(ctx->log_ctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Unknown start code %02"PRIx32".\n",
-                   unit->type);
-            return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+            return AVERROR(ENOSYS);
         }
     }
 
index 09487fe..d753cdc 100644 (file)
@@ -335,9 +335,9 @@ static int FUNC(extension_data)(CodedBitstreamContext *ctx, RWContext *rw,
         return FUNC(picture_coding_extension)
             (ctx, rw, &current->data.picture_coding);
     default:
-        av_log(ctx->log_ctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Invalid extension ID %d.\n",
+        av_log(ctx->log_ctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Extension ID %d not supported.\n",
                current->extension_start_code_identifier);
-        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+        return AVERROR_PATCHWELCOME;
     }
 }