ffplay: introduce key repeats
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Sep 2015 15:37:03 +0000 (11:37 -0400)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sat, 26 Sep 2015 22:54:29 +0000 (00:54 +0200)
Key repeats have been introduced simply because they improve usability in my
experience for volume, brightness, and other such controls by speeding up the
time taken to go from 0 to max intensity. As a side benefit, this enables rapid
seeking through a file via left/right keys.

Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
ffplay.c

index d302793..9b5ee84 100644 (file)
--- a/ffplay.c
+++ b/ffplay.c
@@ -3740,6 +3740,8 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
     SDL_EventState(SDL_SYSWMEVENT, SDL_IGNORE);
     SDL_EventState(SDL_USEREVENT, SDL_IGNORE);
 
+    SDL_EnableKeyRepeat(SDL_DEFAULT_REPEAT_DELAY, SDL_DEFAULT_REPEAT_INTERVAL);
+
     if (av_lockmgr_register(lockmgr)) {
         av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_FATAL, "Could not initialize lock manager!\n");
         do_exit(NULL);