mfenc: Fix building with clang in MSVC mode
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 23 May 2020 18:14:40 +0000 (21:14 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 23 May 2020 18:17:55 +0000 (21:17 +0300)
Just including icodecapi.h + codecapi.h apparently misses some bits,
that MSVC doesn't complain about, but Clang does. Thus add a missing
header to the custom hacky include path (required for keeping
ICodecAPI visible when building in UWP mode, as it is intended to).

The issue in Windows SDK headers about ICodecAPI availability in
UWP/app mode has been reported upstream at
https://developercommunity.visualstudio.com/content/problem/1037125/icodecapi-not-visible-when-compiling-in-uwp-mode.html,
and later also filed in Feedback Hub (which can't be linked to
externally).

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/mf_utils.h

index 39d5844..4373e62 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,9 @@
 // of including it though, through strmif.h via dshow.h. And on mingw, the
 // mf*.h headers below indirectly include strmif.h.)
 #include <icodecapi.h>
+// Clang in MSVC mode fails on codecapi.h if we haven't included uuids.h
+// before, while it seems to work fine with MSVC itself.
+#include <uuids.h>
 #else
 #include <dshow.h>
 #endif