avcodec/cngdec: Remove AV_CODEC_CAP_DELAY
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 19:58:26 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 24 Nov 2019 21:57:02 +0000 (22:57 +0100)
As is the decoder will never stop, it will cause an infinite loop. The RFC seems only
to speak of non empty packets so endlessly generating noise from the last empty flush
packets seems wrong.

Fixes: infinite loop
Fixes: 18333/clusterfuzz-testcase-minimized-ffmpeg_AV_CODEC_ID_COMFORTNOISE_fuzzer-5668481831272448

Found-by: continuous fuzzing process https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/tree/master/projects/ffmpeg
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/cngdec.c

index 43b96fe..747ab49 100644 (file)
@@ -173,7 +173,7 @@ AVCodec ff_comfortnoise_decoder = {
     .close          = cng_decode_close,
     .sample_fmts    = (const enum AVSampleFormat[]){ AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S16,
                                                      AV_SAMPLE_FMT_NONE },
-    .capabilities   = AV_CODEC_CAP_DELAY | AV_CODEC_CAP_DR1,
+    .capabilities   = AV_CODEC_CAP_DR1,
     .caps_internal  = FF_CODEC_CAP_INIT_THREADSAFE |
                       FF_CODEC_CAP_INIT_CLEANUP,
 };