avfilter/vf_vfrdet: also report average delta
authorPaul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 12:05:31 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
committerPaul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 12:07:08 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
doc/filters.texi
libavfilter/vf_vfrdet.c

index c4477e6..11f7153 100644 (file)
@@ -18946,8 +18946,8 @@ This filter tries to detect if the input is variable or constant frame rate.
 
 At end it will output number of frames detected as having variable delta pts,
 and ones with constant delta pts.
-If there was frames with variable delta, than it will also show min and max delta
-encountered.
+If there was frames with variable delta, than it will also show min, max and
+average delta encountered.
 
 @section vibrance
 
index 051b53b..abfa19c 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ typedef struct VFRDETContext {
     int64_t delta;
     int64_t min_delta;
     int64_t max_delta;
+    int64_t avg_delta;
 
     uint64_t vfr;
     uint64_t cfr;
@@ -53,6 +54,7 @@ static int filter_frame(AVFilterLink *inlink, AVFrame *in)
             s->delta = delta;
             s->min_delta = FFMIN(delta, s->min_delta);
             s->max_delta = FFMAX(delta, s->max_delta);
+            s->avg_delta += delta;
         } else {
             s->cfr++;
         }
@@ -81,7 +83,7 @@ static av_cold void uninit(AVFilterContext *ctx)
 
     av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "VFR:%f (%"PRIu64"/%"PRIu64")", s->vfr / (float)(s->vfr + s->cfr), s->vfr, s->cfr);
     if (s->vfr)
-        av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_INFO, " min: %"PRId64" max: %"PRId64")", s->min_delta, s->max_delta);
+        av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_INFO, " min: %"PRId64" max: %"PRId64" avg: %"PRId64, s->min_delta, s->max_delta, s->avg_delta / s->vfr);
     av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "\n");
 }