avcodec/v4l2_m2m: log requested pixel formats
authorAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 19:06:24 +0000 (12:06 -0700)
committerAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Mon, 2 Sep 2019 22:06:12 +0000 (15:06 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Aman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
libavcodec/v4l2_m2m.c

index ac583c8..cc8de7b 100644 (file)
@@ -132,6 +132,7 @@ static int v4l2_configure_contexts(V4L2m2mContext* s)
 {
     void *log_ctx = s->avctx;
     int ret;
+    struct v4l2_format ofmt, cfmt;
 
     s->fd = open(s->devname, O_RDWR | O_NONBLOCK, 0);
     if (s->fd < 0)
@@ -141,6 +142,16 @@ static int v4l2_configure_contexts(V4L2m2mContext* s)
     if (ret < 0)
         goto error;
 
+    ofmt = s->output.format;
+    cfmt = s->capture.format;
+    av_log(log_ctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "requesting formats: output=%s capture=%s\n",
+                                 av_fourcc2str(V4L2_TYPE_IS_MULTIPLANAR(ofmt.type) ?
+                                               ofmt.fmt.pix_mp.pixelformat :
+                                               ofmt.fmt.pix.pixelformat),
+                                 av_fourcc2str(V4L2_TYPE_IS_MULTIPLANAR(cfmt.type) ?
+                                               cfmt.fmt.pix_mp.pixelformat :
+                                               cfmt.fmt.pix.pixelformat));
+
     ret = ff_v4l2_context_set_format(&s->output);
     if (ret) {
         av_log(log_ctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "can't set v4l2 output format\n");