hpeldsp: Explain why put_no_rnd_pixels_tab is larger than necessary
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:57:03 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 17:38:18 +0000 (19:38 +0200)
libavcodec/hpeldsp.h

index d037cba..62dee68 100644 (file)
@@ -76,6 +76,8 @@ typedef struct HpelDSPContext {
      * @param pixels source
      * @param line_size number of bytes in a horizontal line of block
      * @param h height
+     * @note The size is kept at [4][4] to match the above pixel_tabs and avoid
+     *       out of bounds reads in the motion estimation code.
      */
     op_pixels_func put_no_rnd_pixels_tab[4][4];