avcodec/mpeg12dec: remove outdated comments
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 17:42:07 +0000 (19:42 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 11:49:54 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
Found-by: Kieran
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/mpeg12dec.c

index 54e122c..99e5653 100644 (file)
@@ -221,7 +221,6 @@ end:
 }
 
 /**
- * Note: this function can read out of range and crash for corrupt streams.
  * Changing this would eat up any speed benefits it has.
  * Do not use "fast" flag if you need the code to be robust.
  */
@@ -397,7 +396,6 @@ end:
 }
 
 /**
- * Note: this function can read out of range and crash for corrupt streams.
  * Changing this would eat up any speed benefits it has.
  * Do not use "fast" flag if you need the code to be robust.
  */
@@ -559,7 +557,6 @@ static inline int mpeg2_decode_block_intra(MpegEncContext *s,
 }
 
 /**
- * Note: this function can read out of range and crash for corrupt streams.
  * Changing this would eat up any speed benefits it has.
  * Do not use "fast" flag if you need the code to be robust.
  */