avfilter/af_volume: use log10 instead of log()/M_LN10
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 04:11:44 +0000 (00:11 -0400)
committerGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 22:46:00 +0000 (18:46 -0400)
This is likely more precise and conveys the intent better.

Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
libavfilter/af_volume.c

index 16e994c..3ba356a 100644 (file)
@@ -279,7 +279,7 @@ static int set_volume(AVFilterContext *ctx)
         av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_VERBOSE, "volume_i:%d/255 ", vol->volume_i);
     }
     av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_VERBOSE, "volume:%f volume_dB:%f\n",
-           vol->volume, 20.0*log(vol->volume)/M_LN10);
+           vol->volume, 20.0*log10(vol->volume));
 
     volume_init(vol);
     return 0;