avcodec/indeo2: Check input size against resolution in ir2_decode_plane()
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 17 Mar 2019 20:39:57 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:20:30 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
Fixes: Timeout (56 sec -> 14 sec)
Fixes: 13708/clusterfuzz-testcase-minimized-ffmpeg_AV_CODEC_ID_INDEO2_fuzzer-5656342004498432

Found-by: continuous fuzzing process https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/tree/master/projects/ffmpeg
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/indeo2.c

index 4971b84..09cb560 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ static int ir2_decode_plane(Ir2Context *ctx, int width, int height, uint8_t *dst
     int j;
     int out = 0;
 
-    if (width & 1)
+    if ((width & 1) || width * height / (2*(IR2_CODES - 0x7F)) > get_bits_left(&ctx->gb))
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
 
     /* first line contain absolute values, other lines contain deltas */