When building for MinGW32 disable strict ANSI compliancy.
authorDiego Elio Pettenò <flameeyes@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 11:18:35 +0000 (12:18 +0100)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 22:45:55 +0000 (23:45 +0100)
When -std=c99 is used, GCC defines __STRICT_ANSI__ to hide non-ANSI
interfaces; on MinGW32, when this macro is defined, some functions that are
part of POSIX but not of Windows APIs are disabled, including strcasecmp().

Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
configure

index 38fd46074c48a940fd6d8959db453aea5fd791b1..9b5d8552ce39fd985ecdcb9eae2b85a904b670a9 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -2428,6 +2428,7 @@ case $target_os in
         check_cpp_condition _mingw.h "defined (__MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR) || (__MINGW32_MAJOR_VERSION > 3) \
                                       || (__MINGW32_MAJOR_VERSION == 3 && __MINGW32_MINOR_VERSION >= 15)" ||
                 die "ERROR: MinGW runtime version must be >= 3.15."
+        add_cppflags -U__STRICT_ANSI__
         ;;
     cygwin*)
         target_os=cygwin