configure: Refactor setting of feature test macro _XOPEN_SOURCE
authorJörg Krause <jkrause@posteo.de>
Sun, 21 Sep 2014 20:48:01 +0000 (22:48 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 21 Sep 2014 22:34:56 +0000 (00:34 +0200)
Some C libraries, eg glibc, uclibc, and musl, uses feature test macros
to expose definitions conforming to the standards ISO C, POSIX and
extensions. According to which feature test macros are defined by the
user or the compiler, a header file, eg <features.h>, used by these
libraries internally defines various other macros.

glibc and uclibc also defines release test macros, eg __GLIBC__ and
__UCLIBC__ in <features.h>. musl does not have (and does not want) a
macro __MUSL__. Therefore it is not possible to check for the musl
library.

However, building FFmpeg with musl needs the feature test macro
_XOPEN_SOURCE=600 to be defined.

Signed-off-by: Jörg Krause <jkrause@posteo.de>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
configure

index 110a3fd..b9707c5 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -4229,6 +4229,9 @@ probe_libc(){
     elif check_${pfx}cpp_condition sys/brand.h "defined LABELED_BRAND_NAME"; then
         eval ${pfx}libc_type=solaris
         add_${pfx}cppflags -D__EXTENSIONS__ -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=600
+    # FFmpeg needs a POSIX.1-2001/XSI compliant C library
+    else
+        add_${pfx}cppflags -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=600
     fi
 }