avcodec/subviewerdec: remove old compat code
authorClément Bœsch <u@pkh.me>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:30:26 +0000 (22:30 +0200)
committerClément Bœsch <u@pkh.me>
Sat, 27 Sep 2014 15:55:29 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
libavcodec/subviewerdec.c

index b41f7a9..4af5926 100644 (file)
@@ -50,20 +50,11 @@ static int subviewer_event_to_ass(AVBPrint *buf, const char *p)
 static int subviewer_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
                                   void *data, int *got_sub_ptr, AVPacket *avpkt)
 {
-    char c;
     int ret = 0;
     AVSubtitle *sub = data;
     const char *ptr = avpkt->data;
     AVBPrint buf;
 
-    /* To be removed later */
-    if (ptr && sscanf(ptr, "%*u:%*u:%*u.%*u,%*u:%*u:%*u.%*u%c", &c) == 1) {
-        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "AVPacket is not clean (contains timing "
-               "information). You need to upgrade your libavformat or "
-               "sanitize your packet.\n");
-        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
-    }
-
     av_bprint_init(&buf, 0, AV_BPRINT_SIZE_UNLIMITED);
     // note: no need to rescale pts & duration since they are in the same
     // timebase as ASS (1/100)