doc: remove RELEASE_NOTES
authorTimothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 02:10:29 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 12:46:54 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
It hasn't been used since 0.11, and it does not contain any useful
information except for the code name.

Signed-off-by: Timothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Clément Bœsch <u@pkh.me>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
doc/RELEASE_NOTES [deleted file]

diff --git a/doc/RELEASE_NOTES b/doc/RELEASE_NOTES
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index b3338b9..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,16 +0,0 @@
-Release Notes
-=============
-
-* 2.2 "Muybridge"  March, 2014
-
-
-General notes
--------------
-See the Changelog file for a list of significant changes. Note, there
-are many more new features and bugfixes than whats listed there.
-
-Bugreports against FFmpeg git master or the most recent FFmpeg release are
-accepted. If you are experiencing issues with any formally released version of
-FFmpeg, please try git master to check if the issue still exists. If it does,
-make your report against the development code following the usual bug reporting
-guidelines.