dsputil: remove ff_emulated_edge_mc macro used in one place
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 10:38:39 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Sun, 10 Jul 2011 16:55:58 +0000 (17:55 +0100)
This macro can cause problems in conjunction with the bitdepth
template expansion.  It was presumably added to keep source
compatibility when high bitdepth support was added.  However,
emulated_edge_mc is a dsputil pointer and should not be called
directly, so there is little reason to keep such a macro.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
libavcodec/dsputil.h
libavcodec/x86/dsputil_mmx.c

index ef2956e..5a97b44 100644 (file)
@@ -211,8 +211,6 @@ EMULATED_EDGE(8)
 EMULATED_EDGE(9)
 EMULATED_EDGE(10)
 
-#define ff_emulated_edge_mc ff_emulated_edge_mc_8
-
 void ff_add_pixels_clamped_c(const DCTELEM *block, uint8_t *dest, int linesize);
 void ff_put_pixels_clamped_c(const DCTELEM *block, uint8_t *dest, int linesize);
 void ff_put_signed_pixels_clamped_c(const DCTELEM *block, uint8_t *dest, int linesize);
index b06a34d..4e84f63 100644 (file)
@@ -1879,7 +1879,7 @@ static void gmc_mmx(uint8_t *dst, uint8_t *src, int stride, int h, int ox, int o
                     int dxx, int dxy, int dyx, int dyy, int shift, int r, int width, int height)
 {
     gmc(dst, src, stride, h, ox, oy, dxx, dxy, dyx, dyy, shift, r,
-        width, height, &ff_emulated_edge_mc);
+        width, height, &ff_emulated_edge_mc_8);
 }
 #endif