configure: warn if pkg-config is missing
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Thu, 5 May 2011 15:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Thu, 5 May 2011 17:29:55 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
configure

index 7b3f5b4745c4ee4f1701ba6629df21f520ddd3e5..a33b6e6f0b1caa46897d3994a0ae7a43189d8067 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -1827,6 +1827,11 @@ set_default cc nm pkg_config sysinclude
 enabled cross_compile || host_cc_default=$cc
 set_default host_cc
 
+if ! $pkg_config --version >/dev/null 2>&1; then
+    warn "$pkg_config not found, library detection may fail."
+    pkg_config=false
+fi
+
 exesuf() {
     case $1 in
         mingw32*|cygwin*|*-dos|freedos|opendos|os/2*|symbian) echo .exe ;;