avcodec/pafvideo: Check input space for decode_0() before slow operations
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 28 Apr 2019 23:23:41 +0000 (01:23 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 9 May 2019 20:04:14 +0000 (22:04 +0200)
Fixes: Timeout (11sec -> 2sec)
Fixes: 14403/clusterfuzz-testcase-minimized-ffmpeg_AV_CODEC_ID_PAF_VIDEO_fuzzer-5697465698746368

Found-by: continuous fuzzing process https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/tree/master/projects/ffmpeg
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/pafvideo.c

index 7c5861d..7bfd681 100644 (file)
@@ -285,6 +285,10 @@ static int paf_video_decode(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data,
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
 
+    if ((code & 0xF) == 0 &&
+        c->video_size / 32 - (int64_t)bytestream2_get_bytes_left(&c->gb) > c->video_size / 32 * (int64_t)avctx->discard_damaged_percentage / 100)
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+
     if ((ret = ff_reget_buffer(avctx, c->pic)) < 0)
         return ret;