add RELEASE_NOTES, based on previous
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 21:19:54 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 21:36:06 +0000 (23:36 +0200)
RELEASE_NOTES [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/RELEASE_NOTES b/RELEASE_NOTES
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1451d33
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+
+              ┌─────────────────────────────────────┐
+              │ RELEASE NOTES for FFmpeg 2.7 "Nash" │
+              └─────────────────────────────────────┘
+
+   The FFmpeg Project proudly presents FFmpeg 2.7 "Nash", about 3
+   months after the release of FFmpeg 2.6.
+
+   A complete Changelog is available at the root of the project, and the
+   complete Git history on http://source.ffmpeg.org.
+
+   We hope you will like this release as much as we enjoyed working on it, and
+   as usual, if you have any questions about it, or any FFmpeg related topic,
+   feel free to join us on the #ffmpeg IRC channel (on irc.freenode.net) or ask
+   on the mailing-lists.