lavfi/af_channelmap: fix memory leak
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 05:49:55 +0000 (00:49 -0500)
committerGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:58:13 +0000 (07:58 -0500)
Recent commits 6aaac24d72a7da631173209841a3944fcb4a3309 and
3835554bf8ed78539a3492c239f979c0ab03a15f made progress towards cleaning
up usage of the formats API, and in particular fixed possible NULL pointer
dereferences.

This commit addresses the issue of possible resource leaks when some intermediate
call fails.

Tested with valgrind --leak-check=full --show-leak-kinds=all, and manual simulation
of malloc/realloc failures.

Fixes: CID 1338330.

Reviewed-by: Paul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
libavfilter/af_channelmap.c

index 9e95a98..dcae2a2 100644 (file)
@@ -292,14 +292,23 @@ static int channelmap_query_formats(AVFilterContext *ctx)
     int ret;
 
     layouts = ff_all_channel_layouts();
+    if (!layouts) {
+        ret = AVERROR(ENOMEM);
+        goto fail;
+    }
     if ((ret = ff_add_channel_layout     (&channel_layouts, s->output_layout                    )) < 0 ||
         (ret = ff_set_common_formats     (ctx             , ff_planar_sample_fmts()             )) < 0 ||
         (ret = ff_set_common_samplerates (ctx             , ff_all_samplerates()                )) < 0 ||
         (ret = ff_channel_layouts_ref    (layouts         , &ctx->inputs[0]->out_channel_layouts)) < 0 ||
         (ret = ff_channel_layouts_ref    (channel_layouts , &ctx->outputs[0]->in_channel_layouts)) < 0)
-        return ret;
+            goto fail;
 
     return 0;
+fail:
+    if (layouts)
+        av_freep(&layouts->channel_layouts);
+    av_freep(&layouts);
+    return ret;
 }
 
 static int channelmap_filter_frame(AVFilterLink *inlink, AVFrame *buf)