avutil/pixfmt: Clarify that the ASCII art describes the location of the first chroma...
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 21 May 2015 10:18:31 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 21 May 2015 10:30:46 +0000 (12:30 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavutil/pixfmt.h

index 36b0f98..9c6a299 100644 (file)
@@ -530,7 +530,8 @@ enum AVColorRange {
 /**
  * Location of chroma samples.
  *
 /**
  * Location of chroma samples.
  *
- * Illustration showing the location, the left shows only luma, the right
+ * Illustration showing the location of the first chroma sample,
+ * the left shows only luma, the right
  * shows the location of the chroma samples, the 2 could be imagined to overlay
  * each other but are drawn seperately due to limitations of ASCII
  *  ______        ______
  * shows the location of the chroma samples, the 2 could be imagined to overlay
  * each other but are drawn seperately due to limitations of ASCII
  *  ______        ______