Revert "avformat/hls: Require the file extension to be m3u / m3u8 for probing to...
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 31 Jan 2016 23:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:06:34 +0000 (15:06 +0100)
This can cause problems with urls that have arguments after the filename

This reverts commit b0c57206d583517a5ea35dd7f365f8260d9106f2.

Reviewed-by: wm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/hls.c

index dce8a5c..2d8e6c0 100644 (file)
@@ -1984,9 +1984,6 @@ static int hls_probe(AVProbeData *p)
     if (strncmp(p->buf, "#EXTM3U", 7))
         return 0;
 
-    if (p->filename && *p->filename && !av_match_ext(p->filename, "m3u8,m3u"))
-        return 0;
-
     if (strstr(p->buf, "#EXT-X-STREAM-INF:")     ||
         strstr(p->buf, "#EXT-X-TARGETDURATION:") ||
         strstr(p->buf, "#EXT-X-MEDIA-SEQUENCE:"))