examples/demuxing_decoding: print the decoding error when it happens.
authorClément Bœsch <clement@stupeflix.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 09:36:52 +0000 (10:36 +0100)
committerClément Bœsch <clement@stupeflix.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 09:37:20 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
doc/examples/demuxing_decoding.c

index bd034cc93d6d3952c8d231d37a360be0238ccda6..0ef5df76769bf6bd948d74b4a209defe7424cedd 100644 (file)
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ static int decode_packet(int *got_frame, int cached)
         /* decode video frame */
         ret = avcodec_decode_video2(video_dec_ctx, frame, got_frame, &pkt);
         if (ret < 0) {
-            fprintf(stderr, "Error decoding video frame\n");
+            fprintf(stderr, "Error decoding video frame (%s)\n", av_err2str(ret));
             return ret;
         }
 
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ static int decode_packet(int *got_frame, int cached)
         /* decode audio frame */
         ret = avcodec_decode_audio4(audio_dec_ctx, frame, got_frame, &pkt);
         if (ret < 0) {
-            fprintf(stderr, "Error decoding audio frame\n");
+            fprintf(stderr, "Error decoding audio frame (%s)\n", av_err2str(ret));
             return ret;
         }
         /* Some audio decoders decode only part of the packet, and have to be