configure: test whether x86 assembler supports AVX-512
authorJames Darnley <jdarnley@obe.tv>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:45:50 +0000 (19:45 +0200)
committerJames Darnley <james.darnley@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Dec 2017 21:02:41 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
configure

index d09eec4..07fb825 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -411,6 +411,7 @@ Optimization options (experts only):
   --disable-fma3           disable FMA3 optimizations
   --disable-fma4           disable FMA4 optimizations
   --disable-avx2           disable AVX2 optimizations
+  --disable-avx512         disable AVX-512 optimizations
   --disable-aesni          disable AESNI optimizations
   --disable-armv5te        disable armv5te optimizations
   --disable-armv6          disable armv6 optimizations
@@ -1846,6 +1847,7 @@ ARCH_EXT_LIST_X86_SIMD="
     amd3dnowext
     avx
     avx2
+    avx512
     fma3
     fma4
     mmx
@@ -2373,6 +2375,7 @@ xop_deps="avx"
 fma3_deps="avx"
 fma4_deps="avx"
 avx2_deps="avx"
+avx512_deps="avx2"
 
 mmx_external_deps="x86asm"
 mmx_inline_deps="inline_asm x86"
@@ -5545,6 +5548,7 @@ EOF
             elf*) enabled debug && append X86ASMFLAGS $x86asm_debug ;;
         esac
 
+        check_x86asm "vmovdqa32 [eax]{k1}{z}, zmm0"    || disable avx512_external
         check_x86asm "vextracti128 xmm0, ymm0, 0"      || disable avx2_external
         check_x86asm "vpmacsdd xmm0, xmm1, xmm2, xmm3" || disable xop_external
         check_x86asm "vfmaddps ymm0, ymm1, ymm2, ymm3" || disable fma4_external
@@ -6690,6 +6694,7 @@ if enabled x86; then
     echo "AESNI enabled             ${aesni-no}"
     echo "AVX enabled               ${avx-no}"
     echo "AVX2 enabled              ${avx2-no}"
+    echo "AVX-512 enabled           ${avx512-no}"
     echo "XOP enabled               ${xop-no}"
     echo "FMA3 enabled              ${fma3-no}"
     echo "FMA4 enabled              ${fma4-no}"