h264: drop tests whether the codec id is AV_CODEC_ID_H264
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Wed, 18 May 2016 12:33:33 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:17:59 +0000 (11:17 +0200)
Those are unused remnants of the old SVQ3 code.

libavcodec/h264_slice.c
libavcodec/h264dec.c

index 376be27..eee222f 100644 (file)
@@ -2111,7 +2111,6 @@ static int decode_slice(struct AVCodecContext *avctx, void *arg)
         sl->deblocking_filter = 0;
 
     sl->is_complex = FRAME_MBAFF(h) || h->picture_structure != PICT_FRAME ||
-                     avctx->codec_id != AV_CODEC_ID_H264 ||
                      (CONFIG_GRAY && (h->flags & AV_CODEC_FLAG_GRAY));
 
     if (h->ps.pps->cabac) {
index 52cb9ae..cc5bdca 100644 (file)
@@ -371,11 +371,9 @@ av_cold int ff_h264_decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
         return AVERROR_UNKNOWN;
     }
 
-    if (avctx->codec_id == AV_CODEC_ID_H264) {
-        if (avctx->ticks_per_frame == 1)
-            h->avctx->framerate.num *= 2;
-        avctx->ticks_per_frame = 2;
-    }
+    if (avctx->ticks_per_frame == 1)
+        h->avctx->framerate.num *= 2;
+    avctx->ticks_per_frame = 2;
 
     if (avctx->extradata_size > 0 && avctx->extradata) {
        ret = ff_h264_decode_extradata(avctx->extradata, avctx->extradata_size,